Published papers

Paper for special June EJOLT issue consideration - published June 2015

Picture of Jocelyn Demirbag
Paper for special June EJOLT issue consideration - published June 2015
by Jocelyn Demirbag - Sunday, 6 September 2015, 9:21 AM

Hello, I am brand new to this open review process.  I look forward to seeing how it works...

(Edited by Marie Huxtable - original submission Tuesday, 31 March 2015, 6:32 PM)

Gifts of the Doctoral Process
by Jocelyn Demirbag - Saturday, 4 April 2015, 12:20 AM

My first time with this process of open reviewing!

Picture of Marie Huxtable
Re: Gifts of the Doctoral Process
by Marie Huxtable - Saturday, 4 April 2015, 9:07 AM

hi Jocelyn - great to see you here and your reviewers will post their reviews as soon as they can. Hope you enjoy our review process as well as finding it educational. You might like to have a look at the conversations in some of the other reviews to get a feel for it. Looking forward to this review conversation evolving. A note to your reviewers - respond to Jocelyn's posting 4th April not the earlier one  - Marie 

by Jocelyn Demirbag - Sunday, 3 May 2015, 5:18 PM

Mahalo to my reviewers--Jack, Pip, and Liz.  It has been a wonderful few weeks thinking about your suggestions and exploring new literature in response.  Attached is my document revision based on your comments.

Aloha and thank you,
Jocelyn
Picture of Pip Bruce Ferguson
by Pip Bruce Ferguson - Monday, 4 May 2015, 2:33 PM

Mahalo, kia ora, dia duit Jocelyn

Thanks so much for your openness to feedback. In this latest iteration, I can clearly see how hard you have worked. You have o (a) been more overt about Steiner education, to help your readers; (b) made clear your own cultural background and how you have sought to work safely with Hawai'ian educators in the workshop; and (c) strengthened your literature review by referring to additional relevant work.