Open reviewing process

Working on vulnerabilities and failures: Improving my practice leading an educational initiative concerned with emotional intelligence

Working on vulnerabilities and failures: Improving my practice leading an educational initiative concerned with emotional intelligence

by Bhawana Shrestha -
Number of replies: 25

Hi, EJOLTs reviewers and colleagues,

I have addressed some of the issues that had been pointed out by the blind-reviewers. I might still have missed out on some important commentary that might have added value to my paper. This is my first time sharing my narrative with the world and that makes me both nervous well as joyous. 

Looking forward to your comments and excited to be seeing my own growth while I contribute to the flourishing of humanity. 

Warm regards,

Bhawana Shrestha

In reply to Bhawana Shrestha

Re: Working on vulnerabilities and failures: Improving my practice leading an educational initiative concerned with emotional intelligence

by Bernie Sullivan -

Hi Bhawana,

I have really enjoyed reading your paper. It is a well-thought -out paper, investigating a number of concepts as you explore your own vulnerabilities and perceived failures. You have demonstrated how, through critical self-reflection, you have moved beyond these initial feelings to develop your living Educational Theory that has contributed to the flourishing of humanity.

The paper is well structured and generally your train of thought is easy to follow. There are a few things that would help to strengthen the paper and make it more accessible for your readers. i have marked these on the paper but will summarise them here for you:

1. There are a few instances where more clarification is needed - what is very obvious to you may not be easily understood by others.

2. In some places, you begin your discussion by referring to 'we/our' and then change to 'they/their'. For the sake of consistency, it would be better to use the same pronoun throughout.