Generating my living theory. An interim report
by Arianna Briganti - Friday, 18 September 2015, 7:37 AM

Dear all,

I hope you will enjoy my writings.

Best wishes

Picture of Pip Bruce Ferguson
Re: Generating my living theory. An interim report
by Pip Bruce Ferguson - Wednesday, 23 September 2015, 1:13 PM

Arianna, as someone who's seen a draft of this paper last week I am very impressed and look forward to seeing it progress through the review process and reach publication. It's VERY important work.

All the best

Pip

Picture of Arianna Briganti
by Arianna Briganti - Thursday, 8 October 2015, 8:23 AM

Thank you Pip for your encouraging words and sorry for the slow reply ....I've just failed to notice that people replied to my message. I'm new to this process, still getting familiar with the house rules of engagement :-) 

Picture of Jocelyn Demirbag
by Jocelyn Demirbag - Monday, 5 October 2015, 2:48 AM

Dear Arianna,

You are sharing so much here--about what CHwB does, about what has historically happened in the regions you work in, about yourself, about how your work affects who you are; all of it is interesting and important for our world.  For the purpose of an interim report, I think it would be useful, and fair to each of the many topics here, if are able to focus on what is most important that you would like to convey at this point in time .  It sounds like what is primary is your own journey as a human being.  But just as easily, you could focus on the work of CHwB.

If you selected your own journey as your focus, perhaps sharing a sense of who you were at the beginning of your work, and then what key incidents in your work caused you to evolve or change or think differently, might be an organizing approach.  This would also allow you to exemplify living educational theory.